The North East and Yorkshire NHS Genomic Laboratory Hub (NEY GLH) co-ordinates genetic testing services within our region.

Since October 2018, genomic testing in the NHS in England has been delivered through a single national testing network, consolidating and enhancing the existing laboratory provision.

The network comprises five key elements

  1. A national genomic laboratory service delivered through a network of Genomic Laboratory Hubs
  2. A new National Genomic Test Directory to underpin the genomic laboratory network
  3. A national Whole Genomic Sequencing provision and supporting informatics infrastructure developed in partnership with Genomics England
  4. An evolved Genomic Medicine Centre service
  5. A national co-ordinating and oversight function within NHS England (Genomics Unit)

There are seven Genomic Laboratory Hubs (GLH), each responsible for coordinating genetic testing services within their regional Genomic Medicine Service.

North East and Yorkshire GMS

North West GMS

East Genomics

Central and South GMS

North Thames GMS

South East GMS

South West GMS